MI-CSK to Kick Start UAE leg of IPL 2021.

File Image of Rohit Sharma along with MS Dhoni.

File Image of Rohit Sharma along with MS Dhoni.

Reigning champs Mumbai Indians will take on three-time victors Chennai Super Kings in Dubai on September 19 to launch the second leg of IPL 2021 which was suspended in May this year because of a spate of Coronavirus cases in the air pocket. In the timetable, the Dubai International Stadium will play host to 13 of the leftover 31 games including the principal qualifier and the last. Sharjah will have 10 games including the Eliminator and the subsequent qualifier.

The first of seven twofold headers is planned for September 25. Like last year, evening games will begin at 3:30 PM IST (14:00 UAE time) while the ordinary evening games will start at 7:30 PM IST (18:00 UAE Time). All groups will play no less than one evening game, with the current class pioneers Delhi Capitals penciled in to play upwards of three. CSK, MI, KKR and PBKS will all play two evening games each.

Other than Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings, who have played eight games up until now, the six different groups have their full arrangement of seven second-half installations passed on to play. All groups will play two games each at Sharjah. Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders, who played their home games at Abu Dhabi, will play three matches – most – at the Sheik Zayed Stadium this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *